Karakoram Express Train Schedule Fare Online Booking 2024

Here are all the details about the Karakoram Express Train available. Check the Schedule Fare & Online Booking details from here. Karakoram train is a passenger train that travels from Karachi to Lahore daily and is operated by the Pakistan Railways. The Karakoram train is named after the northern mountain range named as the Karakoram Mountains. The Karakoram Express runs at the Karachi to Peshawar railway line, Khanewal to Wazirabad railway line, and the Shahdara Bagh to Sangla Hill branch line.

Karakoram Express Train Stations and Stops:

The Karakoram train, assigned the numbers 41 UP for its journey from Karachi to Lahore and 42 DN for its return from Lahore to Karachi, is operated by the Pakistan Railway. The train embarks on its trip from Karachi, making scheduled stops at Hyderabad Junction, Rohri Junction, Khanewal Junction, and Faisalabad before finally reaching its endpoint in Lahore. This designated route and numbering system facilitate the organized and efficient transportation of passengers between these major cities, enhancing connectivity and travel options for the public.

Karakoram  Train Ticket Price:

The Karakoram train consists of three different compartments with different ticket prices as follows

Economy seat ticket price is 1,850/Rs

Economy berth ticket price is 1,950/Rs

Ac Business class ticket price is 5,450/Rs.


The Karakoram Express covers a distance of 1,241 KM in approximately 17 hours and 45 minutes.


The Karakoram Express train consists of 13 economy compartments, 4 AC business compartments, 1 power van, and 1 luggage van in it.

Karakoram Express Train Schedule Fare Online Booking 2024

Karakoram Train Schedule:

Stop NameArrival TimeDeparture Time
Karachi CantStart03:30 P.M
Hyderabad Jn05:40 P.M05:45 P.M
Rohri Jn10:00 P.M10:30 P.M
Khanewal03:55 A.M04:20 A.M
Faisalabad06:35 A.M06:45 A.M
Lahore Jn09:00 A.MEnd

The Karakoram Express Train starts its journey from Karachi Cantt station at 3:30 PM. The Karakoram Express Train reached Khanewal railway station at 3:55 AM. At Khanewal station the train stops for 25 minutes. At 4:20 AM the train again started traveling towards Lahore Junction. At 09:00 AM the train reached its final destination.

Leave a Comment