Shah Hussain Express Train Schedule Fare Online Booking 2024

Here all the details about Shah Hussain Express Train are available. Check Schedule Fare and Online Booking details. Shah Hussain Express also known as a night coach express passenger train that travels from Karachi to Lahore daily by the Pakistan Railways and the Shalimar Group. The Shah Hussain Express train runs on the Karachi to Peshawar railway line, Khanewal to Wazirabad railway line, and the Shahdara Bagh to Sangla Hill branch line. The Shah Hussain Express train is managed by the Ministry of Pakistan Railways.

Shah Hussain Express Trains Stations and Stops:

The train named Shah Hussain, identified by the numbers 43 UP for its journey from Karachi to Lahore and 44 DN for its return from Lahore to Karachi, is operated by the Pakistan Railway. This particular train makes a total of 8 stops during its journey. The journey begins in Karachi, then proceeds through Hyderabad Junction, Rohri Junction, Bahawalpur, Multan Cantt, Khanewal Junction, Faisalabad, and finally reaches its destination in Lahore. The train follows this route, making these stops along the way to facilitate passengers boarding and alighting at various locations.

Shah Hussain Trains Ticket Price:

The Shah Hussain Express provides four different compartment facilities with different ticket prices which are as follows:

The AC business class ticket price is 4,970/Rs

AC lower/standard ticket price is 3,550/Rs

AC sleeper ticket price is 6,350/Rs

Economy class ticket price is 1,790/RS for its berth and 1,690/RS for its seat.


The train covers a distance of 1,286 KM in approximately 18 hours.

Shah Hussain Express Train Schedule Fare Online Booking 2024


The Shah Hussain train mainly consists of seven economy class compartments, 1 AC sleeper compartment, and 2 AC lower compartments along with them the train also offers a dining compartment, a power van, and a luggage van.

Shah Hussain Trains Schedule:

Stop NameArrival TimeDeparture Time
Karachi CantStart07:00 P.M
Hyderabad Jn09:15 P.M09:21 P.M
Rohri Jn01:10 A.M01:28 A.M
Bahawalpur06:04 A.M06:05 A.M
Multan Cant07:254A.M07:45 A.M
Khanewal08:265A.M08:28 A.M
Faisalabad10:50 A.M10:54 A.M
Lahore Jn01:10 P.MEnd
Stop NameArrival TimeDeparture Time
Lahore JnStart07:00 P.M
Faisalabad09:00 P.M09:05 P.M
Khanewal11:32 P.M11:34 P.M
Multan Cant12:25 A.M12:45 A.M
Bahawalpur02:12 A.M02:12 A.M
Rohri Jn06:45 A.M07:05 A.M
Hyderabad Jn11:10 A.M11:15 A.M
Landhi Jn12:58 P.M01:00 P.M
Karachi Cant01:40 P.MEnd

Leave a Comment