Karachi Express Train Schedule Fare & Online Booking 2024

Check the online Karachi Express Train Schedule and fare from here. Here Schedule as well as Online Booking details are available. The Karachi Express (Urdu: کراچی ایکسپریس) is a day-by-day passenger educate operated with the aid of Pakistan Railways among Karachi and Lahore. Journey time covers a posted distance of 1,214 kilometers (754 miles) and takes about 18 hours and a half-hour to journey alongside the Karachi-Peshawar railway line.

Karachi Express Train History:

The Karachi Express commenced running in 1943 and at the beginning ran between Karachi and Peshawar. Shortly thereafter, the path between Karachi and Lahore became shortened. In 1999, Pakistan Railways commenced a non-forestall operation and in Kanpur, he made the most effective one forestall. By 2003, financial system magnificence coaches had been delivered and the education became not non-forestall.

During his PPP authorities in Pakistan from 2008 to 2013, rail providers were nearly absolutely halted because of shortages of rail motors and locomotives. For a maximum of 2012, the educate operated the most effective financial system magnificence carriages, and became connected with the Millat Express from Khanewal to Karachi.

On May sixteen, 2013, the trains were refurbished with brand new educate such as 10 Economy, three AC Business, 2 AC Standard, and 1 AC Sleeper. The education path has additionally changed, and among Karachi and Lahore, in preference to the Rodran-Jahanian-Khanewal section, it now runs through the Rodran-Multan-Khanewal section. The educate will cover his 1,225-kilometer path between Karachi and Lahore in 18 hours.

Karachi Express Route:

Karachi Cantonment–Lahore Junction via[Karachi–Peshawar Railway Line]

Also Read Ghouri Express Train Timings

Station stops:

  • Karachi Cantonment
  • Hyderabad Junction
  • Nawabshah
  • Rohri Junction
  • Bahawalpur
  • Multan Cantonment
  • Khanewal Junction
  • Sahiwal
  • Raiwind Junction
  • Lahore Junction

Karachi Express Train Schedule Fare & Online Booking 2024

Karachi Express Train Schedule Lahore To Karachi

Lahore JunctionStart17:40
Khanewal Junction21:1021:20
Rohri Jn03:1503:30
Hyderabad Jn08:2008:25
Drigh Road10:3010:35
Karachi Cant11:00End

Leave a Comment