Jaffar Express Ticket Price

Check online Jaffar Express Ticket Price for the year 2023 from here. Check economy class ac class ticket price. Pakistan Railways operates a daily train between Quetta and Peshawar called the Jaffar Express. The journey, which covers a 1,632 km route through a section of the Rohri-Chaman and Karachi-Peshawar railway lines, lasts at least 34 hours and 10 minutes.

Jaffar Express History

Mir Jaffar Khan Jamali, a well-known Baloch tribal leader, a prominent participant in the Pakistan Movement, and a close friend of Mohammad Ali Jinnah is the inspiration behind the Jaffar Express. He was the uncle of Mir Zafarullah Khan Jamali, the first prime minister. On April 16, 2003, the train was officially launched by Prime Minister Mir Zafarullah Khan Jamali using Chinese rakes. Real Jaffar Express service was provided between Quetta and Rawalpindi. The Jaffar specifically has the name of Mir Jaffar Khan Jamali, a distinguished Baloch tribal leader who was also close to Mohammad Ali Jinnah and actively involved in the Pakistan movement.

Stops Name

  1. Quetta
  2. Kolpur
  3. Mach
  4. Aab-e-Gum
  5. Sibi
  6. Bakhtiarabad Domki
  7. Dera Murad Jamali
  8. Dera Allah Yar
  9. Jacobabad Junction
  10. Shikarpur
  11. Sukkur
  12. Rohri Junction
  13. Sadiqabad
  14. Rahim Yar Khan
  15. Bahawalpur
  16. Multan Cantonment
  17. Khanewal Junction
  18. Sahiwal
  19. Okara Cantonment
  20. Raiwind Junction
  21. Lahore Cantonment
  22. Lahore Junction
  23. Gujranwala
  24. Wazirabad Junction
  25. Gujrat
  26. Lala Musa Junction
  27. Jhelum
  28. Rawalpindi
  29. Attock City Junction
  30. Nowshera Junction
  31. Peshawar City
  32. Peshawar Cantonment

Jaffar Express Ticket Price

Class TypeFare Berth (PKR)Fare Seat (PKR)
AC Business52005200
AC Lower / Standard48504850
AC Sleeper74007400


Kiran is a experienced SEO content writer. She has an experience in this field of more than 8 years. She has a good command in providing the best content creation to the companies in achieving their targets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *