Tezgam Express Train

Check all the details about Tezgam Express Train from here. Check train schedule as well as train fares from here. Tezgam Express is a passenger train that runs from Karachi to Rawalpindi on daily basis. Tezgam is an Urdu word having the meaning of (fast runner). The train was launched in 1950. The train covers 1,548K.M in approximately 25hrs and 30min to complete its journey.

Classes and Ticket Price Of Tezgam Express Train

The Tezgam Express provide the passenger with 4 types of classes and each has a different ticket price as:

  • It has an economy berth which has 1440/Rs price while economy seat has 1340/Rs price
  • AC sleeper has 5890/Rs
  • AC standard (lower) has 3520/Rs
  • AC business has 4380/Rs

Schedule of Tezgam Express

The Pakistan Railway has given 7 UP and 8 DN numbers to the Tezgam Express. The Tezgam Express 7 UP has 26stops while the 8 DN has 27 stops. The train runs from Karachi to Rawalpindi from the route of Kotri, Hyderabad, Mehrab Pur, Shahdabpur, Nawabshah, Khairpur, Ghotki, Rahim Yar khan, Bahawalpur, Multan, Sahiwal, Lahore, Gujranwala, Gujrat, Lala Musa and jehlum.

The train started its journey from Karachi at 2:30 PM and from Rawalpindi the departure time is 8:00 AM and it reaches in Karachi at 9:30 AM. In general Tezgam Express has 26 stops wherein it remains for few minutes


Tezgam Express 7 UP started its journey from Karachi Cantt at 5:30 PM and passes through Hyderabad Junction, Nawabshah Junction, Khairpur, Rohri Junction, and Rahim Yar Khan and reaches Multan Cantt at 07:05 AM. The train takes a stop at Multan station for 20mins while at Rohri for 25mins.

Schedule from Multan Cantt to Lahore Junction

The train start its journey from Multan Cantt station at 07:50 and is going to Lahore Junction through the route of Khanewal, Sahiwal, Okara, Pattoki, and Raiwind and reaches Lahore JN at 01:30 where it takes a stop of 30mins. During this stay time the passengers can purchase eatables and different stuff from Lahore station.


The train started its journey from Lahore JN for Rawalpindi at 12:50 PM and is going via Gujranwala, Gujrat, Chaklala and reaches to the metropolitan metropolis Rawalpindi at 7 PM.


If going from Rawalpindi then train only start its journey at 8:00 AM through Jhelum, Gujrat, Lahore Junction, Okara and reaches Khanewal JN at 6:15 PM.


The train start its journey from Khanewal JN for Karachi Cantt at 6:20 PM through Multan, Bahawalpur, Rahim Yar Khan, Nawabshah, Hyderabad, and reaches Karachi Cantt at 9:30 AM.

Tezgam Express Schedule

Station Name Arrival Departure
Karachi Cantt 17:30
Hyderabad 19:40 19:48
Tando Adam 20:39 20:41
Shahdadpur 20:58 21:00
Nawabshah 21:30 21:33
Mahrabpur 23:06 23:08
Khairpur 00:11 00:13
Rohri 00:50 01:20
Ghotki 02:01 02:02
Rahim Yar Khan 03:21 03:23
Khanpur 04:15 04:20
Bahawalpur 06:12 06:16
Multan Cantt 07:40 08:00
Khanewal 08:40 08:45
Mian Channun 09:17 09:19
Chichawatni 09:45 09:47
Sahiwal 10:32 10:35
Okara 11:00 11:00
Pattoki 11:36 11:39
Raiwind 12:15 12:20
Lahore 13:00 13:40
Gujranwala 14:50 14:55
Wazirabad 15:22 15:24
Gujrat 15:40 15:45
Lala Musa 16:16 16:18
Jhelum 17:00 17:02
Gujar Khan 18:14 18:16
Chak Lala 19:15 19:17
Rawalpindi 19:35

Amir Mehmood

Amir Mehmood is a professional blogger and also an SEO content writing expert. He has an experience in this field of more than 7 years. He has completed an SEO content writing work in a numer of fields. He has completed his education in M.Phil. Management sciences.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *