Margalla Express Train Ticket Price Schedule Online Booking

Table of Contents

Check online Margalla Express Train Ticket Price from here. Here Schedule as well as details about Online Booking is available. In Pakistan’s Margalla, there is a railway station. Five trains leave from Margalla Station for various places around the nation. The 5up Green Line, 6dn Green Line, 95up Special Train, and 96dn Special Train are among the well-known trains that leave from the station. Pakistan Railways is in charge of all these trains.

Margalla Express Train

A daily express passenger train called the Margalla Express runs between Lahore and Rawalpindi. Pakistan’s Margalla Express is a swift train. According to Pakistan Railway train statistics, the Margalla Express takes 4 hours and 30 minutes to travel 290 kilometers from Lahore to Rawalpindi and 110 kilometers from Rawalpindi to Lahore. Both Margalla Express 110 DN and Margalla Express 109 Up make a total of 6 stops. The Margalla Express has classes in Economy, AC Parlor, AC Business, and AC Standard.

Margalla Express from Rawalpindi to Lahore:

Beginning on June 5, Pakistan Railways (PR) will run the Margalla Express train nonstop between Rawalpindi and Lahore. According to a representative of the Ministry of Railways, the Margalla Express ran three days a week prior to Pakistan Railways’ decision. He said that PR has adjusted the departure and arrival times of the Margalla Express, which will now leave and arrive from Lahore-Rawalpindi at the same times of 5:30 and 10:10, respectively. The Rawal Express’s schedule has also changed thanks to PR, and it will now at 12:30 pm and 4:30 am, respectively, flights from Lahore-Rawalpindi simultaneously depart and arrive, he added. According to the official, PR has given Millat Express, which travels from Faisalabad to Karachi, and Iqbal Express, which travels from Sialkot to Karachi, a two-minute stoppage at Pid Eddan Railway Station. According to him, the disruption will only last until June 26 in order to help the passengers.

Margalla Train Schedule

Train NameCodeArrivalDeparture
108DN Islamabad ExpressMargala to Lahore108DN17:20:00
5UP Green LineKarachi Cantt to Margala5UP20:05:00
6DN Green LineMargala to Karachi Cantt6DN15:05:00
95UP Special TrainKarachi Cantt to Margala95UP09:25:00
96DN Special TrainMargala to Karachi Cantt96DN22:10:00

Leave a Comment